Board of Directors

To contact a Board member, please call 902-742-7521 or email


Noel Despres
Comeau Seafoods Ltd.

Vice Chair

Leonard Leblanc
NS Fisheries Sector Council/Gulf NS Fishermen's Coalition

Secretary Doug Bertram
Innovative Fishery Products
Treasurer Star Donovan
Mersey Seafoods Ltd.


Harvesting Representatives Yvon Thibault D.B. Kenney Fisheries Limited
Douglas McLeod Mime’j Seafoods Limited
Star Donovan Mersey Seafood Limited
Ray Belliveau Charlesville Fisheries Limited
Becky Langille Clearwater Seafoods LP
Processing Representatives Lionel Enslow Pierce Fisheries
Erin Purcell Seafood Producers Association of Nova Scotia
Noel Despres Comeau Seafoods Ltd.
Shawn d'Entremont Inshore Fisheries
Aquaculture/Services Incidental to Fishing Representatives Bernard Kennedy JK Marine
Dick Stewart Atlantic Herring Cooperative Ltd.
Doug Bertram Innovative Fishery Products, AANS
NS Fisheries Sector Council Representatives Gary Dedrick Independent Fisherman
Leonard Leblanc Gulf NS Fishermen's Coalition
Tommy Harper Workers’ Compensation Board of NS
Tom LeBlanc NS Dept of Labour/OHS
Alan Chandler NS Dept Fisheries & Agriculture
Mihai Balaban Transport Canada
Paul MacDonald DFO-Small Craft Harbours
Stacey Bieren DFO Conservation & Protection
Staff (non-voting) Stewart Franck Executive Director, FSANS
  Amanda Dedrick Health & Safety Coordinator, FSANS
Administration Support Lisa Fitzgerald NS Fisheries Sector Council
Sandra Doucet NS Fisheries Sector Council



Site Content and Images Copyright 2017
Fisheries Safety Association of Nova Scotia